What is worse unfriending and blocking
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don't want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Which is better block or unfriend
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you'd still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you're blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Is it better to unfriend or block someone
If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.
Is it immature to unfriend someone on Facebook
Unfriending isn't impolite or immature if doing so gives you peace of mind, makes you a better person, and helps you move on to better things—so if unfriending someone becomes necessary at any point in your life, don't hesitate.
Can someone see your profile if you block them on Facebook
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can't see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won't see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can you tell if someone blocks you on Facebook
This feature is open for anyone to use for any reason. To protect users' privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. You receive no notifications of getting blocked, nor is there a list of users who've blocked your account.
Is unfriending someone on Facebook passive-aggressive
Unfriending is perhaps the ultimate in passive-aggressive forms of rejection that doesn't have a counterpart in the "real" world of relationships. On Facebook, no one tells you that you're unfriended; they just uncheck you as a friend.
How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook
- Go to their profile (you can either click on their profile photo or search on their name)
- Click on the “person” icon (it's right next to the “Message” button)
- Select “Unfriend” > “Confirm”
When should you unfriend someone
Eight reasons to unfriend someone on Facebook
- They've turned into a robot.
- You don't know who they are.
- They broke your heart.
- You don't like them anymore.
- Annoying status updates.
- Obnoxious photo uploads.
- Clashing religious or political views.
- “I wanted a free Whopper.”
Nov 19, 2009
Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook
Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook? It depends on your relationship with them. If they are a close friend or your ex, even it's best to be polite and inform them first. Otherwise it's okay to unfriend someone when you please.